Adsense 970×250
300×250

Kapil Dev speaks on Virat Kohli’s Paternity leave


Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

22nd Nov, 2020. 11:42 am
Adsense 300×600
Kapil Dev
Adsense 300×250

Former Indian skipper Kapil Dev has backed Virat Kohli after the current Indian team captain took paternity leave from the tour of Australia to be with wife Anushka Sharma, who is due to give birth to their first child in the month of January.

According to the details, Kapil Dev in his recent statement said “Don’t think we could afford to go and come back. That’s for sure. Sunil Gavaskar didn’t see his son for many months. It was a different thing. Look, things change. If I talk about Kohli, when his father died, he came back playing cricket the next day. Today he is taking a leave for his baby. It’s fine, you can afford it.”

India will play three ODIs, as many T20Is, and then play four Tests.



The series begins on November 27 in Sydney with the first ODI. The Test series begins on December 17 with the Day-Night contest at Adelaide.

India Vs Australia Full Schedule

Nov 27, Fri Australia vs India, 1st ODI
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Nov 29, Sun Australia vs India, 2nd ODI
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Dec 02, Wed Australia vs India, 3rd ODI
Manuka Oval, Canberra

Dec 04, Fri Australia vs India, 1st T20I
Manuka Oval, Canberra

Dec 06, Sun Australia vs India, 2nd T20I
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Dec 08, Tue Australia vs India, 3rd T20I
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Dec 17, Thu – Dec 21, MonAustralia vs India, 1st Test
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Dec 26, Sat – Dec 30, Wed Australia vs India, 2nd Test
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Jan 07, Thu – Jan 11, Mon Australia vs India, 3rd Test
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Jan 15, Fri – Jan 19, TueAustralia vs India, 4th Test
The Gabba, Brisbane

Adsense 300×250