Pakistan wins second T20I against Zimbabwe by 8 wickets

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

08th Nov, 2020. 06:51 pm
pak vs zim

Pakistan has won the second T20 match against Zimbabwe by 8 wickets today. The national team has achieved the target of 135 runs in 15.1 overs.

Pakistan had won the toss and decided to field first in the second T20I today.

Green shirts were in action, team Zimbabwe made a change in its team as Donald Tripano replaces Tendai Chatara.

Yesterday, Pakistan had defeated Zimbabwe by 6 wickets in the first T20 match.

In the first T20 match played at Pindi Cricket Stadium, Zimbabwe won the toss and elected to bat first, and scored 156 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

For Zimbabwe, Madhevere played an unbeaten inning of 70. Apart from them, Sean Williams scored 25, Elton Chigumbura 21, and Brendon Taylor 20 runs.

For Pakistan, Haris Rauf and Wahab Riaz took two wickets each while Mohammad Hasnain and Usman Qadir took one wicket each.

Pakistan Team’s Squad:

Babar Azam (C), Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, Faheem Ashraf, Usman Qadir, Wahab Riaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain

Zimbabwe Team’s Squad:

Brendan Taylor, Chamu Chibhabha (C), Sean Williams, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Elton Chigumbura, Tendai Chisoro, Donald Tiripano, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava.


Adsense 300 x 250