PAKvsNZ: National squad divided into four groups

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

25th Nov, 2020. 11:51 am

On arrival in New Zealand, a 54-member Pakistan Cricket squad has been divided into four different groups.

According to the details, the groups are isolated from each other and residing in different blocks. The groups will be in 14-day isolation.

“They will have the training and other movements at their respective decided times. It is like a different bubble for each group. Virtually every group is isolated from other groups and living in their own bubble,” said an official.

“It is like four different bubbles within the biosecure environment set for the team,” the official explained.

To ensure players’ training managed aptly with the best available coaching staff, each group has different players and officials with them.

Group 1:

Cricketers Abid Ali, Shan Masood, Fawad Alam, Yasir Shah, Haris Sohail, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Azhar Ali, Imamul Haq, Younis Khan, Yasir Malik, Ibrahim Badees, and Dr.Hafiz Naeem.

Group 2:

Abdullah Shafiq, Zeeshan Malik, Imran Butt, Sohail Khan, Ammad Butt, Danish Aziz, Rohail Nazir, Zafar Gohar, Ejaz Ahmed (coach, Pakistan Shaheen), Mohammad Imran (masseur, Pak Shaheens), Usman Hashmi (Analyst, Pakistan Shaheens), Saboor Ahmed (Trainer, Pakistan Shaheens) and Rao Iftekhar Anjum.

Group 3:

Waqar Younis, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and other officials.

Group 4:

Misbah ul Haq, the captain Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, assistant manager Shahid Aslam, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Hafeez, Musa Khan, Khushdil Shah, Haris Rauf, analyst Talha Ejaz, masseur Malang, and Dr. Sohail Saleem.

According to the details, the first round of corona test of the national squad has been done and once the reports come negative, the players will be able to start their training but after 3-day isolation.

“For the next few days, the training is going to be within groups,” the source added.

Pakistan and New Zealand are to play a three-match T20I series starting December 18. The two-Test series will begin on Boxing Day (December 26).


Adsense 300 x 250