PSL 5: Karachi Kings won the toss, opted to bowl against Multan Sultans

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

14th Nov, 2020. 02:20 pm
PSL 2021: Karachi Kings will continue their campaign against Multan Sultans

Karachi Kings (KK) and Multan Sultans (MS) are all set to face each other ahead of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 5 here at national Stadium today.

Karachi Kings have won the toss and opted to bowl in the Qualifier game against Multan Sultans at 3pm today (Saturday), under the supervision of ICC Elite Panel umpire Michael Gough and Rashid Riaz.

The winners of the qualifier between Multan and Karachi will qualify for the November 17 final.

On the other hand, Former champions Peshawar Zalmi locking horns with Lahore Qalandars in the first eliminator at the National Stadium Karachi today at 8PM.

Karachi Kings Squad:

Imad Wasim (c), Aamer Yamin, Alex Hales (England), Arshad Iqbal, Awais Zia, Babar Azam, Cameron Delport (South Africa), Chadwick Walton (West Indies), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sharjeel Khan, Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Umaid Asif, Umer Khan, Usama Mir, Waqas Maqsood, Wayne Parnell (South Africa)

Multan Sultans Squad:

Multan Sultans: Shan Masood (c), Adam Lyth (England), Ali Shafiq, Bilawal Bhatti, Brendan Taylor (Zimbabwe), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Joe Denly (England), Junaid Khan, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Mohammad Irfan, Ravi Bopara (England), Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Rohail Nazir, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir and Zeeshan Ashraf

The winners of the event will get 500,000 US dollars with the runners-up to go away with 200,000 US dollars.

As much as 80,000 dollars will be distributed among the player of the event, the best batsman, the best bowler and the spirit of cricket award winner.

Furthermore, the playoffs will take place without spectators at the stadium following COVID-19 precautionary measures.

The playoffs including the final has been shifted to Karachi from Lahore due to smog. The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) took this step to safeguard the health of the players and the officials.

The league stage of the PSL 2020 was completed in March, but the playoffs were postponed due to the rise in Coronavirus pandemic.

The playoff will take place on November 14th (today) and 15th, with the final on November 17th. Multan Sultans, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, and Peshawar Zalmi are the four teams qualified for the final phase of the PSL.

The PSL 2020 event had been halted on March 17, 2020 due to the rise in Coronavirus cases in Pakistan.

Adsense 300 x 250