PSL 5: Kings & Qalandars set for the biggest rivalry

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

16th Nov, 2020. 04:48 pm
Lahore Qalandars Karachi Kings PSL 5

The final match of Pakistan Super League 2020 is finally going to begin on Tuesday, 17th November 2020. The exciting match is taking place at the National Stadium Karachi as Kings and Qalandars are geared up for the biggest rivalry!

Fans are enthusiastic to see the heated game tomorrow, as Karachi Kings and Lahore Qalandars are going to face each other for the first time in the history of PSL.

This is the first time fans are counting hours to see two distinct teams setting the stadium on fire! This is the first time Lahore Qalandars and Karachi Kings have made it to the finals.

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars roared and defeated Multan Sultans by 25 runs in the playoff match. The team has unexpectedly won the Eliminator match.

Qalandars spread the message of love and humanity & have a strong connection & RECALL with Lahore/Punjab/Pakistan. The team plays under the captaincy of Sohail Akhtar whereas Aaqib Javed is the coach of the team.

Lahore Qalandars squad

Chris Lynn, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Shinwari, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Rauf, Samit Patel, Salman Butt, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Lendl Simmons, and Dilbar Hussain.

Karachi Kings

Another successful team that made it to the finals of PSL 2020 is none other than Karachi Kings. The team has reached the finals for the first time! Kings beat Multan Sultans in the Super Over on 14th November. The Kings, after winning the toss and opting to bowl first, conquered pretty much from the start, restricting Multan to a lowly 141-7 and were bossing the run chase when they suddenly suffered an inexplicable meltdown in the 17th over when their captain Babar Azam got out.

Karachi Kings squad

Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir, Alex Hales, Imad Wasim, Iftikhar Ahmed, Chris Jordan, Aamir Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Cameron Delport, Usama Mir, Mohammad Rizwan, Umaid Asif, Dan Lawrence, Ali Khan, Umer Khan, Arshad Iqbal, Liam Plunkett, and Awais Zia.

Adsence 300X250