ICC announces one-day team of the decade, no Pakistani included

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

27th Dec, 2020. 02:39 pm
ICC team of the decade

International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced a one-day team of the decade. No Pakistani cricketer made it to the list. 

As per the details, the team includes Rohit Sharma (India), David Warner (Australia), Virat Kohli (India), and AB de Villiers (South Africa). 

Moreover, the team also includes MS Dhoni, Ben Strokes (England), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Imran Tahir (South Africa), Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka), and Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh). The news has been shared on ICC’s official Twitter account.

On the other hand, ICC has also announced a one-day team of the decade (women). No Pakistani female player has made it to the list. 

The team includes Alyssa Healy (Australia), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Meg Lanning (Australia), Harmanpreet Kaur (India), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Poonam Yadav (India), Megan Schutt (Australia), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Ellyse Perry (Australia), and Anya Shrubsole (England). 

Adsense 300 x 250