Adsense 970×250

International Hockey Federation has announced the quota for world cup

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

03rd Dec, 2020. 09:22 pm
Adsense 300×600
International Hockey Federation
Adsense 300×250

The International Hockey Federation has announced a quota to qualify for the World Cup of Hockey

Sixteen teams will participate in the 2022 World Cup this time

Four teams from Europe, four from Asia, two from Oceania and two from Pan America and one from Africa will participate.

The host team will be eligible to participate directly in the World Cup. International Hockey Federation

All teams will be included in the 2021 Continental Championship based on position.

The Executive Committee of the International Hockey Federation met today in Lausanne, Switzerland.

The meeting was chaired by FIH President Dr. Narendra and he approved the schedule of Women’s World Cup and Junior Women’s World Cup.

The meeting also approved para hockey for the Special Olympics Games in Berlin.

Adsense 300×250