Muhammad Hafeez reacts over T20I squad selection against South Africa

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

31st Jan, 2021. 03:44 pm
Muhammad Hafeez

Pakistan Veteran Cricketer Mohammad Hafeez Sunday reacted after not being named in the squad for the three-match T20I series against South Africa.

According to the details, the Cricketer took to his official Twitter handle and wrote.

“Indeed Allah is with the patient”.

Earlier while addressing a news conference, chief selector Mohammad Wasim said that Hafeez is not available to join the bio-secure bubble on February 3, therefore, he is unavailable for the selection.

Chief selector Muhammad Wasim today while announcing the Pakistan men’s 20-member squad for the three-match T20I series against South Africa which will be played in Lahore, said that the three matches will be played on February 11, 13 and 14.

He said that the squad along with the officials will enter the bio-secure bubble from Wednesday, February 3. The players taking part in the Test series will join the bubble at the end of the second Test that starts in Rawalpindi on Thursday, 4 February.

Pakistan squad for T20I series against South Africa

Babar Azam (c), Aamer Yamin, Amad Butt, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir, Zafar Gohar and Zahid Mehmood.

Pak vs South Africa T20I Schedule

Pakistan vs South Africa, 1st T20I

Feb 11, Thu

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Pakistan vs South Africa, 2nd T20I

Feb 13, Sat

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Pakistan vs South Africa, 3rd T20I

Feb 14, Sun

Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore

Adsense 300 x 250