Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Pak V NZ: Pakistan all out for 297, Jamieson takes five

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

03rd Jan, 2021. 02:44 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
Pakistan New Zealand

Pakistan dismissed at 297 in their first innings on day one of the second test against New Zealand.

Kyle Jamieson took five wickets whereas Azhar Ali top scored for Pakistan with 93 while Captain Mohammad Rizwan contributed 61.

Azhar Ali and Rizwan stalled the New Zealand attack with a partnership of 88 for the fifth wicket during which the stand-in skipper secured his fifth consecutive half century before edging a Jamieson delivery behind.

Left-arm spinner Zafar Gohar extended the tail with a 62-ball 34 in his first test innings until he top edged a short delivery from Tim Southee just after New Zealand took the second new ball.

New Zealand, who leads the two-Test series 1-0, will start their first innings on Monday.

New Zealand vs Pakistan 2nd Test squads

New Zealand: Kane Williamson (C), Ross Taylor, Henry Nicholls, Will Young, Mitchell Santner, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Blundell, Tom Latham, BJ Watling, Kyle Jamieson, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner and Trent Boult.

Pakistan: Mohammad Rizwan (C), Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Haris Sohail, Shan Masood, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohd Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan and Yasir Shah.

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news