PSL 2021: Quetta Gladiators announce team

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

11th Jan, 2021. 02:11 pm
PSL 2021 Quetta Gladiators

Pakistan Super League is about to begin and fans are excited to see teams in action.

West Indies batsman Chris Gayle has joined a retained place in Quetta Gladiators. Islamabad United acquired Hassan Ali through a wild card while he had previously been part of Peshawar Zalmi.

Quetta Gladiators team

PlayersCategoryForeign/ National
Sarfaraz AhmedRetainedNational
Ben CuttingRetainedForeign
Mohammad HasnainRetainedNational
Mohammad NawazRetainedNational
Azam KhanRetainedNational
Naseem ShahRetainedNational
Zahid MehmoodRetainedNational
Anwar AliRetainedNational
Chris GaylePlatinumForeign
Tom BantonPlatinumForeign
Usman ShinwariGoldNational
Cameron DelportSilverForeign
Qais AhmedSilverNational
Abdul NasirSilverNational
Saim AyubEmergingNational
Arish Ali KhanEmergingNational
Dale SteynSupplementaryForeign
Usman KhanSupplementaryNational

PSL 2021 will start on February 20 for which all the teams had announced the retaining players yesterday.

Defending champions Karachi Kings have retained Babar Azam, Mohammad Amir and Colin Ingram in the Platinum category, while captain Imad Wasim in Diamond, Amir Yameen in Gold, Sharjeel Khan, Waqas Maqsood in Silver and Arshad Iqbal in Emerging.

The Lahore Qalandars, who lost in the final of the last event, retained Muhammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi in Platinum, Fakhr Zaman in Diamond, David Wiese, Haris Rauf, Ben Dunk and Dilbar Hussain in Gold while captain Sohail Akhtar remained in the Silver category.

The Multan Sultans include Shahid Afridi and Rilee Rossouw in the Platinum category, while Sohail Tanveer, Imran Tahir and Khushdil Shah got a place in the Diamond and James Vince, Shan Masood and Usman Qadir made it to the Gold category.

2017 champion Peshawar Zalmi has retained five players in the squad, including Wahab Riaz and Shoaib Malik in Platinum, Kamran Akmal in Diamond and Liam Livingstone and Haider Ali in Gold.

Adsense 300 x 250