#KKvIU: Alex Hales shines after his 4th highest chase in PSL history

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

24th Feb, 2021. 11:38 pm
Alex Hales Islamabad United win

After the loss of two early wickets, Islamabad United complete a miraculous win after the 4th highest chase by Alex Hales in PSL history.

Iftikhar Ahmed steers his side home with a calm inning following an initial burst from Alex Hales as he helped the team to brush aside Karachi Kings by five wickets in the seventh match of PSL 6.

Alex Hales hits Aamer Yamin for 26 runs off one over

Alex Hales has been named player of the match as he won this match in the powerplay as he scored 46 off 21 balls.

In this innings, he also hit Aamer Yamin 26 runs in an over, which will now be counted as the most runs conceded by any bowler in the PSL history.

Islamabad United defeats Karachi Kings by 5 wickets in the seventh match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 6 played at National Stadium, Karachi.

Despite putting up a huge 197-run score on the board, Islamabad was struggling at 13-2 and the Kings were firm favourites to keep their winning streak going.

However, then came the most expensive over of PSL history, bowled by Aamer Yamin, whose seven-ball third over was bled for 29 runs by Alex Hales (46).

Earlier,  Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan scored the highest PSL partnership of 176 runs as Karachi Kings posted the highest team’s total of 196-3 against Islamabad United.

Toss – KK Vs IU:

Islamabad United’s Shadab Khan wins the toss and elects to bowl first against Karachi Kings.

Karachi Kings and Islamabad United have won their first match of the tournament and whoever wins this contest today, will join Lahore Qalandars at the top of the table with an unbeaten 2-0 record.

Karachi Kings Squad:

Imad Wasim (C), Babar Azam, Colin Ingram, Chadwick Walton, Dan Christian, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nabi, Sharjeel Khan, Danish Aziz, Joe Clarke, Waqas Maqsood, Zeeshan Malik, Noor Ahmed, Mohammad Ilyas, Amir Yamin, Arshad Iqbal, Qasim Akram.

Islamabad United Squad:

Alex Hales, Asif Ali, Fawad Ahmed, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Musa Khan, Shadab Khan, Zafar Gohar, Hassan Ali, Paul Stirling, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Ali Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Zeeshan Zameer.

Adsense 300 x 250