PSL 2021: Peshawar Zalmi Win The Toss, Decide To Field First

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

23rd Feb, 2021. 06:35 pm
PSL 2021

In the 5th match of Pakistan Super League (PSL) at National Stadium in Karachi, Peshawar Zalmi win the toss and decided to bowl first against Multan Sultans.


Both teams are looking forward bounce back and seek their first win in the ongoing tournament PSL 6.

Both the teams faced defeats in their respective opening games. Led by Wahab Riaz, the Zalmi side lost to Lahore Qalandars by four wickets in their opening match.

They struggled with the bat as three of their top four went back to the pavilion with single-figure scores. Although Ravi Bopara scored 50 off 44 balls, the rest of Zalmi’s batting lineup could not put up much of a fight.

Whereas, Multan Sultans, defeated by the Islamabad United by three wickets on Sunday night. Mohammad Rizwan continued his good run but his runs were not enough for his side to edge past Islamabad as late firepower by Lewis Gregory took United ahead of Sultans. It was the Sultans’ fourth loss in a row in the Pakistan Super League.


Peshawar Zalmi Squad:

Abrar Ahmed, Amad Butt, David Miller, Haider Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Akmal, Tom-Kohler Cadmore, Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan Snr, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Imran Randhawa, Mujeeb-Ur-Rehman, Ravi Bopara, Saqib Mahmood, Sherfane Rutherford, Shoaib Malik, Umaid Asif, Wahab Riaz (captain)

Multan Sultans Squad:

Adam Lyth, Carlos Brathwaite, Chris Lynn, Shahid Afridi, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan Snr, James Vince, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (captain), Mohammad Umar, Rilee Rossouw, Shahnawaz Dhani, Shan Masood, Sohaib Maqsood, Sohaibullah, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir, Usman Qadir.

Adsense 300 x 250