PSL 6: Two-time champions Islamabad United announces full squad

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

16th Feb, 2021. 07:27 pm

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is just around the corner and franchises have declared their squads.

Islamabad United has announced its official team for the sixth edition of the exciting tournament.

The former two-time champions retained seven players from the fifth season of PSL and used the transfer window to bring back Karachi Kings’ Alex Hales by trading him for Colin Ingram.

The young cricketer Shadab Khan will lead his team again in the upcoming season though team regulars Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, and Asif Ali will continue to feature for the franchise.

The 18-player squad includes six foreign players while the rest of them are local players.

PSL is starting from February 20th in Karachi and Lahore and also Pakistan cricket board (PCB) has allowed 20 percent of the spectators in the stadium.

Have a look at the full squad of Islamabad United.

Islamabad United Squad:

Shadab Khan (C), Hasan Ali, Alex Hales, Colin Munro, Chris Jordan, Faheem Ashraf, Hussain Talat, Asif Ali, Lewis Gregory, Phil Salt, Zafar Gohar, Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Akif Javed, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Wasim Jr., Musa Khan, Rohail Nazir, Reece Topley.


Adsense 300 x 250