Islamabad United win by 6 wickets against Quetta Gladiators

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

02nd Mar, 2021. 10:53 pm

Islamabad United won by 6 wickets against Quetta Gladiators in the 12th match of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) season 6 at Nation Stadium Karachi (NSK).

Quetta Gladiators has lost 4th consecutive match in the PSL 6, this is first time happening that the former champions of PSL 4 yet to win a match in the PSL 6.

Top-scorer for team United is Paul Stirling he made 56 runs off 33 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes, also Rohail Nazir scored 34 runs off 28 balls for his team with 4 fours and 1 six.

On the other hand, Zahid Mahmood of Gladiators took 2 wickets while Dale Steyn and Muhammad Hasnain took 1 wicket each.

Earlier, in the first innings Skipper Sarfaraz Ahmed is the highest runs scorer for his team he scored 54 runs off 41 balls with 3 fours and 4 sixes and Muhammad Nawaz scored 31 runs off 29 balls.

PSL Titles:

Islamabad United: 2 (2016,2018)

Quetta Gladiators: 1 (2019)

Islamabad United Squad:

Ahmed Saifi Abdullah, Alex Hales, Zeeshan Zameer, Asif Ali, Paul Stirling, Fawad Ahmad, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Lewis Gregory, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Musa Khan, Phil Salt, Rohail Nazir, Ali Khan, Shadab Khan (captain), Zafar Gohar

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Sarfaraz Ahmed (C), Anwar Ali, Azam Khan, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Zahid Mahmood, Hassan Khan (partial replacement of Dale Steyn), Tom Banton, Usman Khan Shinwari, Cameron Delport, Qais Ahmad, Abdul Nasir, Saim Ayub, Arish Ali Khan, Usman Khan, Faf du Plessis.


Adsense 300 x 250