First T20I: Pakistan, South Africa to clash once again today

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

10th Apr, 2021. 01:12 pm
First T20I: Pakistan, South Africa

After series of one-day matches, Pakistan and South Africa are all geared up to battle in the first T20 Internationals at Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg today.

The first of the four T20I matches will be held on Saturday at 5:30 pm.

South Africa’s captain Temba Bavuma was ruled out of the T20Is on Friday as he suffered a Grade One hamstring Strain. It is not confirmed if Batsman Van Der Dussen will take part or not. Reeza

Hendricks will not be playing the match too.

On the other hand, Faf du Plessis, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi, and David Miller will not be taking part as well.

Here is the schedule of T20I series:

  • 10 April – 1st T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • 12 April – 2nd T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • 14 April – 3rd T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria
  • 16 April -4th T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria

Pakistan’s squad

Babar Azam (C), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan and Usman Qadir.

South Africa’s squad

Heinrich Klaasen (C, wk), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe

Adsence 300X250