PAK vs SA: Fakhar to replace Shadab in T20 squad

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

07th Apr, 2021. 07:56 pm

Pakistani star batsman Fakhar Zaman is likely to substitute Shadab Khan in the T20 squad for Pakistan ahead of the seven T20 matches against South Africa and Zimbabwe.

According to the reports, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) is considering the current form of Fakhar Zaman for the T20 series.

“Head coach Misbah and captain Babar want to retain Fakhar for the seven T20 matches that Pakistan are to play during the African Safari,” a well-placed source in the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) told the correspondent.

“Following his heroics at the Wanderers that saw Fakhar playing one of the finest innings in the ODI cricket, questions were raised as to why such a powerful hitter was sidelined from the T20 series.”

Earlier, In the second ODI Pakistan lost the match while chasing 342 runs, top-order batsman Fakhar Zaman beautifully made 193 runs off 155 balls with 10 sixes and 18 fours. Fakhar Zaman was also declared player of the match.


1st T20I – April 10 – Saturday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd T20I – April 12 – Monday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd T20I – April 14 – Wednesday – SuperSport Pak, Centurion

4th T20I – April 16 – Friday – SuperSport Park, Centurion


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohamamad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Qadir

South Africa: Temba Bavuma(C), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klassen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretourius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Willia

Adsense 300 x 250