PAK vs SA: Pakistan team is all set to bounce back in T20 series

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

14th Apr, 2021. 11:20 am

Pakistan team is all set to lead the Twenty20 series once again against South Africa at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

Skipper Babar Azam is fully confident to bounce back in the 3rd T20 match. Babar says the team would enter in today’s match with new spirits.

Babar Azam during a virtual interview said,

“We were caught on a bad day at the Wanderers. The main reason for the lackluster performance was a low total we put in on the board for South Arica to chase,”

“When you lose too many wickets in the power-play while batting first, things get tougher for you. That was exactly what happened to us. We lost some quick wickets in the first six overs that pegged us down,”

“Together with Hafeez, I tried to make amends but once he got out things again got tougher for us. I think that partnership was crucial. We should have stayed there longer,” the captain added.

Earlier, South Africa defeated Pakistan by 6 wickets and leveled the series 1-1 in the second Twenty20 International at Wanderers’ Stadium in Johannesburg.

Team Pakistan suffered a horror start they lost both the opening batsman on just 10 runs. Captain Babar Azam scored a half-century, and veteran batsman Mohammad Hafeez scored 32 runs to give some support to his team.


1st T20I – April 10 – Saturday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd T20I – April 12 – Monday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd T20I – April 14 – Wednesday – SuperSport Park, Centurion

4th T20I – April 16 – Friday – SuperSport Park, Centurion


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohamamad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Qadir

South Africa: Temba Bavuma(C), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klassen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretourius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Willia.

Adsence 300X250