PAK vs SA: Team Pakistan is all set to take the T20 series

Fahad PervezWeb Editor

16th Apr, 2021. 09:36 am

Pakistan team is all set to take the T20I series from South Africa at SuperSport Park, Centurion

Green Shirts currently lead the T20I series with 2-1. A brilliant knock by Babar Azam in the third T20 against South Africa as he becomes the third Pakistan’s batsman to score a century in all three formats.

Pakistan completed their highest successful T20I run-chase with 12 balls to spare.

In the third T20I, national team captain Babar Azam won the toss and elected to field first. The hosts scored 203 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in 20 overs.

For South Africa, Markram scored 63, Milan 55, and Dawson 34 runs.

For Pakistan, Muhammad Nawaz took two wickets while Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hassan Ali, and Fahim Ashraf took one wicket each.

Pakistan had won the first T20 while losing the second match.

The fourth T20I match will start today at 5:30 PST.


1st T20I – April 10 – Saturday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

2nd T20I – April 12 – Monday – The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

3rd T20I – April 14 – Wednesday – SuperSport Park, Centurion

4th T20I – April 16 – Friday – SuperSport Park, Centurion


Pakistan: Babar Azam, Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohamamad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal, Usman Qadir

South Africa: Temba Bavuma(C), Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klassen, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Dwaine Pretourius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad

Adsence 300X250