Pakistan Defeats South Africa By 4 Wickets; Leads series 1-0

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

10th Apr, 2021. 09:17 pm
Pakistan Wins By 4 wickets against SA

Pakistan has on Saturday won the first T20I match against South Africa by four wickets and leads the series 1-0.

The Green Shirts successfully chased their highest T20I total to beat South Africa by 4 wickets in the last-over thriller.

Mohammad Rizwan’s 50-ball 74* and Faheem Ashraf’s explosive 14-ball 30 helps the visitors across the line.

Rizwan once again becomes the star for Pakistan, batting through the innings and scoring a swift 74 from 50 balls, including nine fours and two sixes.

Moreover, after winning the match, team Pakistan has garnered immense appreciation from fans, politicians and the national cricket fraternity.


South Africa wins the toss and opted to bat first against Pakistan in the first fixture of the four-match T20I series at The Wanderers.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usman Qadir.

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe

Adsence 300X250