Pakistan ready to face South Africa in second T20I today

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

12th Apr, 2021. 12:23 pm
Pakistan Vs South Africa T20I

Pakistan and South Africa will face each other for the much-anticipated second Twenty 20 International today.

Shaheens are hoping to defeat the protease with a whitewash as they won the first T20I on April 10.

The Green Shirts successfully chased their highest T20I total to beat South Africa by 4 wickets in the last-over thriller.

Mohammad Rizwan’s 50-ball 74* and Faheem Ashraf’s explosive 14-ball 30 helped the visitors across the line.

South Africa squad: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Daryn Dupavillon, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, George Linde, Wihan Lubbe, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Migael Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams

Pakistan squad: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Wasim, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sharjeel Khan, Usman Qadir, Zahid Mahmood

Here is the schedule of T20I series:

  • 10 April – 1st T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • 12 April – 2nd T20I; Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
  • 14 April – 3rd T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria
  • 16 April -4th T20I; SuperSport Park, Pretoria

Adsence 300X250