#PAKvsSA: Proteas Wins The Toss; To Bat First Against Pakistan In First T20I

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

10th Apr, 2021. 05:51 pm
Pakistan Vs South Africa T20I

After clinching the One-day International (ODI) series against South Africa, Pakistan and the Proteas are facing each other in the four-match T20I series here on Saturday.

South Africa wins the toss and opted to bat first against Pakistan in the first fixture of the four-match T20I series at The Wanderers.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usman Qadir.

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe

Pakistan Clinched ODI Series Against South Africa

Earlier, Pakistan had defeated South Africa by 28 runs and took the series by 2-1 at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

The third one-day international (ODI) was a high-scoring match as Pakistan posted a total of 321 runs with the loss of seven wickets in their fifty overs.

Pakistan’s top batsman Fakhar Zaman played magnificently as he scored 101 runs off 104 balls with 9 fours and 3 sixes.

Also, skipper Babar Azam made 94 runs off 82 balls with 7 fours and 3 sixes but couldn’t complete his century.

Opener Imam-ul-Haq also supported his team with his 57 runs off 73 balls.

Adsence 300X250