#SAvPAK: Pakistan Wins The Toss, Elects To Bat First Against The Proteas

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

12th Apr, 2021. 05:36 pm
Pak vs SA 2nd T20I Toss

Pakistan has won the toss and elected to bat first against South Africa in the second T20I match today (Monday) at The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg.

A terrific start for South Africa As Mohammad Rizwan, the match-winner in the first T20I, holes out off Linde on the very first ball.

Previously, in the first T20I match, Pakistan had won the match against the Proteas by four wickets and led the series 1-0.

The Green Shirts successfully chased their highest T20I total to beat South Africa by 4 wickets in the last-over thriller.

Mohammad Rizwan’s 50-ball 74* and Faheem Ashraf’s explosive 14-ball 30 helps the visitors across the line.

Furthermore, Rizwan became the star for Pakistan, batting through the innings and scoring a swift 74 from 50 balls, including nine fours and two sixes.

Moreover, after winning the match, team Pakistan had garnered immense appreciation from fans, politicians and the national cricket fraternity.


Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Arshad Iqbal, Asif Ali, Danish Aziz, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, and Usman Qadir.

South Africa: Heinrich Klaasen (captain, wicketkeeper), Aiden Markram, Andile Phehlukwayo, Beuran Hendricks, Bjorn Fortuin, George Linde, Rassie van der Dussen, Janneman Malan, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Kyle Verreynne, Pite van Biljon, Daryn Dupavillon, Migael Pretorius, Lizaad Williams and Wihan Lubbe.

Pakistan Clinched ODI Series Against South Africa

Earlier, Pakistan had defeated South Africa by 28 runs and took the series by 2-1 at SuperSport Park, Centurion.

The third one-day international (ODI) was a high-scoring match as Pakistan posted a total of 321 runs with the loss of seven wickets in their fifty overs.

Pakistan’s top batsman Fakhar Zaman played magnificently as he scored 101 runs off 104 balls with 9 fours and 3 sixes.

Also, skipper Babar Azam made 94 runs off 82 balls with 7 fours and 3 sixes but couldn’t complete his century.

Opener Imam-ul-Haq also supported his team with his 57 runs off 73 balls.

Adsence 300X250