Rawalkot, Muzaffarabad, Overseas qualify for playoffs of KPL

Web DeskWeb Editor

13th Aug, 2021. 04:11 pm
Rawalkot Hawks, Mirpur Royals, Overseas Warriors, Kashmir Premier League

Rawalkot Hawks, Muzaffarabad Tigers and Overseas Warriors have qualified for the playoffs of the inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League (KPL).

Mirpur Royals and Bagh Stallions will contest for the final spot of the next round.

Royals need to beat Muzaffarabad Tigers to book a berth in the playoffs of the tournament.

However, if they fail to defeat the Tigers, Stallions will qualify to the next round.

The only qualifier of the league will be played between Rawalkot Hawks and Muzaffarabad Tigers on August 14, while the first eliminator will be played between Overseas Warriors and the fourth qualified team.

The second eliminator of the tournament will be played between the loser of the qualifier against the winner of the first eliminator on August 16.

The final of the first edition of the 20-over league will be played on August 17.

Adsence 300X250