Pak vs SL: PCB announces Test squad

Pak vs SL: PCB announces Test squad

Pak vs SL: PCB announces Test squad

PCB announces Test squad. (Credits: Google)

  • The two-match Test series against Sri Lanka will take place in Sri Lanka.
  • Yasir Shah & Muhammad Nawaz called back.
  • Yasir was crucial to Pakistan’s 2-1 win over Sri Lanka in 2015.

The team for the forthcoming two-match Test series against Sri Lanka, which is scheduled to take place next month, has been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Yasir Shah, leg-spinner for Pakistan, will make his comeback to the men’s national cricket team after today’s announcement by chief selector Muhammad Wasim of the 18-person roster for the Test series (Wednesday).

Read More: SL vs PAK: Pakistan to tour Sri Lanka for two Tests in July

Next month’s Test matches will take place in Sri Lanka.

Having taken 24 wickets at an average of 19.33, Yasir was crucial to Pakistan’s 2-1 triumph over Sri Lanka on their previous tour to the country in 2015.

In August 2021, he played the West Indies in his 46th and final Test.


He was unable to join the national squad, though, because he had lost his fitness since then.

After regaining his full fitness, the cricketer has now officially joined the team.

Read More: Clinical Pakistan complete clean sweep against Sri Lanka

Another inclusion to the team is Salman Ali Agha, who has 4,224 runs scored and 88 wickets taken in first-class matches.

The third player to be recalled is Mohammad Nawaz. He was selected for the Australia Test team but was later removed owing to injury.


Read More: Pakistan name new white-ball squad to take against Sri Lanka

Three openers, four middle-order batsmen, three all-rounders, two wicketkeepers, two spinners, and four fast bowlers make up the team selected for the most recent ICC World Test Championship matches.


Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah

Read More News On

Catch all the Sports News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News

Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Follow us on Google News.

End of Article

Next Story