FIFA Best Awards 2024: Nominees Announced

  • Web Desk
  • Share

FIFA Best Awards 2024: Nominees Announced

FIFA Best Awards 2024: Nominees Announced

  • FIFA Best Awards 2024 nominees revealed.
  • London ceremony on Jan 15, 2024, at 7:30 pm GMT.
  • Notable finalists: Messi, Haaland, Bonmati, coaches, and goalkeepers.

FIFA has revealed the nominees for the 2024 Best Awards, set to take place in London on Monday night. The event, now in its third occurrence in the vibrant city, promises to be a celebration of football excellence, as the best men’s and women’s players, coaches, and goalkeepers from the last season will be recognized.

The nominations, announced in September 2023, were determined through a meticulous process involving an international jury consisting of national team coaches, captains, specialist journalists, and passionate fans who cast over a million votes worldwide on FIFA’s official website.

The Best Awards, often likened to the prestigious Ballon d’Or, saw Lionel Messi clinch the Best Men’s Player accolade last year after leading Argentina to victory in the World Cup held in Qatar. This year, Messi finds himself among the finalists once again, competing against prolific Manchester City striker Erling Haaland and the dynamic PSG and France forward Kylian Mbappe.

For the Best Women’s Player category, Spain’s Women’s World Cup winner Aitana Bonmati emerges as the favorite. The Barcelona midfielder faces competition from her teammate Jenni Hermoso and Real Madrid’s Linda Caicedo.

The awards ceremony, scheduled for Monday, January 15, 2024, at 7:30 pm GMT in London, will be accessible for free streaming on the FIFA website and through FIFA+. Fans worldwide can eagerly anticipate the live coverage of this prestigious event, highlighting the global interest in the sport.

Apart from the player awards, the ceremony will also recognize outstanding coaches and goalkeepers in both the men’s and women’s categories. The finalists for these categories include renowned figures such as Pep Guardiola, Simone Inzaghi, Luciano Spalletti, Jonatan Giraldez, Emma Hayes, Sarina Wiegman, Yassine Bounou, Thibaut Courtois, Ederson, Mackenzie Arnold, Cata Coll, and Mary Earps.


Additionally, the much-coveted Puskas Award for the best goal of the year will be contested between Julio Enciso’s strike for Brighton against Manchester City and Guilherme Madruga’s exceptional goal for Botafogo-SP against Novorizontino.

Football enthusiasts around the globe eagerly await the FIFA Best Awards 2024, anticipating an evening filled with excitement, recognition, and celebration of the beautiful game.

Also Read

David Warner’s Helicopter Arrival Sparks Excitement at SCG Before BBL 13

Warner's dazzling return to SCG via helicopter for BBL 13. Sydney Test...


Read More News On

Catch all the Business News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News

Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Live News.

End of Story
BOL Stories of the day
Nasser Hussain shows concern for future of Test cricket
Spain wins Euro 2024 final after defeating England by 2-1
Argentina thumps Colombia to clinch 16th Copa America title
Mohammad Haris to lead Shaheens in Darwin
Shadab Khan confident of replicating LPL 2024 performance in international cricket
Mohammad Nabi opens up about his time for international retirement
Next Article
Exit mobile version