Facebook Messenger just got takebacks. A long-promised option to delete messages inside Messenger begins rolling out on Tuesday, February 5, the company said. The new update allows you to unsend messages up to 10 minutes after sending that message, for both individual and group chats.
The unsend message feature can help retract typos, messages sent to the wrong person and other errors, if they are caught in time. Of course, unsend doesn’t mean unseen, but the quickest unsends might not be seen on the other side of the conversation.
Earlier messenger allowed users to delete messages so they wouldn’t see them in their own feed but the recipient could still view the message. The new features allows you to remove the message for everyone as well as the choice to “remove for you.