Adsense 970×250

IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders’ Complete Squad & Schedule

Web DeskWeb Editor

20th Sep, 2020. 12:00 pm
Adsense 300×600
IPL 2020: Kolkata Knight Riders

This franchise team, Kolkata Knight Riders, represents the city of Kolkata. The franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, actress Juhi Chawla and her spouse Jay Mehta.

It qualified for the playoffs for the first time in 2011. They won the IPL trophy in 2012 by defeating Chennai Super Kings in the final. The team is famous for having the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s.


Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Harry Gurney, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Praveen Tambe, Nikhil Naik.

New Players:

This IPL team has bought 9 new players from the IPL 2020 auction. Chris Green, Eoin Morgan, M Siddharth (uncapped), Nikhil Naik (uncapped), Pat Cummins, Pravin Tambe (uncapped), Rahul Tripathi (uncapped), Tom Banton, Varun Chakravarthy (uncapped)] are among the new members of the team.

List Of Players With Their Salaries:

layerRetained/bought/tradedPrice (Rs Cr)
Andre RussellRetained8.5
Chris GreenBought0.2
Dinesh KarthikRetained7.4
Eoin MorganBought5.25
Harry GurneyRetained0.75
Kamlesh NagarkotiRetained3.2
Kuldeep YadavRetained5.8
Lockie FurgusonRetained1.6
M Siddharth (uncapped)Bought0.2
Nikhil Naik (uncapped)Bought0.2
Nitish RanaRetained3.4
Pat CumminsBought15.5
Prasidh KrishnaRetained0.2
Pravin Tambe (uncapped)Bought0.2
Rahul Tripathi (uncapped)Bought0.6
Rinku SinghRetained0.8
Sandeep WarrierRetained0.2
Shivam MaviRetained3
Shubman GillRetained1.8
Siddhesh LadTraded in0.2
Sunil NarineRetained12.5
Tom BantonBought1
Varun Chakravarthy (uncapped)Bought4

List Of Players With Their Role:

Andre Russell (R)Batsman
Harry Gurney (R)Batsman
Kamlesh Nagarkoti (R)Batsman
Lockie Ferguson (R)Batsman
Nitish Rana (R)Batsman
Prasidh Krishna (R)Batsman
Rinku Singh (R)Batsman
Shubham Gill (R)Batsman
Siddhesh Lad (R)Batsman
Eoin MorganBatsman
Tom BantonBatsman
Rahul TripathiBatsman
Dinesh Karthik (R)Wicket Keeper
Nikhil Shankar NaikWicket Keeper
Sunil Narine (R)All-Rounder
Pat CumminsAll-Rounder
Shivam Mavi (R)All-Rounder
Varun ChakaravarthyAll-Rounder
Chris GreenAll-Rounder
Kuldeep Yadav (R)Bowler
Sandeep Warrier (R)Bowler
M SiddharthBowler

Schedule For IPL 2020:

DateDayMatch CenterVenueTime India (IST)
2020-09-23WednesdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-26SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Sun Risers Hyderabad (SRH)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-09-30WednesdayRajasthan Royals (RR) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-03SaturdayDelhi Capitals (DC) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-07WednesdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-10SaturdayKings XI Punjab (KXIP) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-12MondayRoyal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-16FridayMumbai Indians (MI) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-18SundaySun Risers Hyderabad (SRH) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-21WednesdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)ABU DHABI7:30 PM IST
2020-10-24SaturdayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Delhi Capitals (DC)ABU DHABI3:30 PM IST
2020-10-26MondayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)SHARJAH7:30 PM IST
2020-10-29ThursdayChennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
2020-11-01SundayKolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Vs Rajasthan Royals (RR)DUBAI7:30 PM IST
Adsense 300×250