Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in Bangladesh squad

Web Desk BOL News

12th Oct, 2021. 02:24 pm
T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has confirmed their 15-man ICC T20 World Cup squad 2021. Muhamadullah will lead the team.

This time Bangladesh will feature promising young stars. Some experienced cricketers, including Soumya Sarkar, Shakib al Hasan, and Mushfiqur Rahim, will lead the young team.

Bangladesh will be entering a new era after veteran player Tamim Iqbal decided to stand down to give the next generation the chance to show their talent.

The Tigers will begin their tournament with high confidence after a historic series win over Australia and New Zealand.

The Tigers will start their tournament with its first match against Scotland in Group B of Round One. They will also face Oman and Papua New Guinea.

This is their first time appearing in the qualifying stage of the T20 World Cup.

Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2021 squad

Mahmud Ullah (Captain), Naim Sheikh, Soumya Sarkar, Litton Kumer Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Shaif Uddin, Shamim Hossain

Reserves: Rubel Hossain, Aminul Islam Biplob

Adsence 300X250