Lux Style Awards 2020: Nominations for the categories announced

Lux Style Awards 2020: Nominations for the categories announced

Lux Style Awards 2020: Nominations for the categories announced

Lux Style Awards 2022 Nominations List


Nominations for the much-anticipated LUX Style Awards have been officially announced for the year 2019.

Voting for the 19th LUX style awards was held online due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The voting was carried out with the jurors for the fashion, film, television, and music. It was overseen by auditors, PriceWaterhouseCoopers (PWC).

The event is held to award the best in the areas of music, fashion, TV, and films.

The LUX Style Awards team has earlier announced a postponement of the event and has vowed to support those in the entertainment and fashion industry affected by the pandemic. The team collaborated with the Akhuwant Foundation to fulfill the cause.

Note that the winners for the 19th mega event will be announced in a virtual ceremony later this year.


Here are the categories:

Category: TV

Best TV Play

  • Aangan 
  • Cheekh 
  • Advertisement
  • Ishq Zah e Naseeb
  • Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi 

Best TV Director

  • Farooq Rind for Ishq Zah e Naseeb
  • Kashif Nisar for Inkaar
  • Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Muhammad Ehteshamuddin for Aangan
  • Nadeem Baig for Meray Paas Tum Ho

Best TV Best Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Bilal Abbas for Cheekh
  • Humayun Saeed for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Rehan Sheikh for Inkaar
  • Advertisement
  • Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Ayeza Khan for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Advertisement
  • Saba Qamar for Cheekh
  • Sajal Ali for Aangan
  • Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Play Writer

  • Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Hashim Nadeem for Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb
  • Khalil Ur Rehman Qamar for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Sarwat Nazir for Khaas
  • Zafar Mairaj for Inkaar

Best Original Sound Track (TV)

  • Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb by Naveed Nishad
  • Kaisa hai Naseeba by Zeb Bangash
  • Khaas by Natasha Baig
  • Ramz-e-Ishq by Shani Arshad
  • Advertisement
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali

Best Emerging Talent

  • Haroon Shahid for Do Bol
  • Naimal Khawar for Ana
  • Advertisement
  • Saheefa Jabbar Khatak for Beti
  • Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Usman Mukhtar for Ana

Category: Music

Singer of the Year

  1. Ali Pervaiz for Unkahi
  2. Ali Sethi for Chaandani Raat
  3. Haadia Hashmi for Bol Hu
  4. Saakin for Aj Sik Mitraan Di
  5. Shehroze Hussain for Qurbaan
  6. Advertisement

Song of the Year

  • Late Night by Shamoon Ismail from Brown Sugar
  • Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi
  • Resistance by Abdullah Siddiqui from Resistance
  • Advertisement
  • Sitaaron se Aagay by Abbas Ali Khan featuring Lalarukh
  • You and I by Saba Jaswal featuring Abdullah Siddiqui

Best Emerging Talent

  • Ali Hasan for Chaaraasaazi
  • Advertisement
  • Hassan & Roshaan for Savera
  • Nimra Gilani for Zindagi Tamasha Bani
  • Producers Hamad Khan & Sohaib Lari for Big Foot Music
  • Zain Ali & Zohaib Ali for Ali Haiderium

Category: Fashion


Model of the Year (Female)

  • Alicia Khan
  • Fahmeen Ansari
  • Farwa Kazmi
  • Mushk Kaleem
  • Advertisement
  • Zara Abid (posthumous)

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Aimal Khan
  • Champ Imi
  • Advertisement
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Waleed Siddiqui

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • BeechTree
  • Generation
  • Miraka by Misha Lakhani
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zaha by Elan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Husain Rehar
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Advertisement
  • Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  • Emran Rajput
  • Ismail Farid
  • Advertisement
  • Munib Nawaz
  • Republic by Omer Farooq
  • Sania Maskatiya

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Faraz Manan
  • House of Kamiar Rokni
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Alee Hassan
  • Ashna Khan
  • MHM Studio
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Advertisement
  • Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair & Makeup Artist

  • Fatima Nasir
  • Qasim Liaqat
  • Advertisement
  • Saima Bargfrede
  • Shammal Qureshi at Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)
  • Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent

  • Asad Bin Javed for Photography
  • Maha Tahirani for Female Model
  • Natasha Zubair for Photography
  • Sachal Afzal for Male Model
  • Zara Ali for Photography

Category: Film

Best Film

  1. Baaji – Produced by Saqib Malik at Page 33 Films
  2. Laal Kabootar – Produced by Hania Chima and Kamil Chima
  3. Parey Hut Love – Produced by Asim Raza at The Vision Factory Films
  4. Advertisement
  5. Ready Steady No! – Produced by Hisham Bin Munawar
  6. Superstar – Produced by Momina Duraid at MD Productions

Best Film Director

  1. Asim Raza for Parey Hut Love
  2. Advertisement
  3. Hisham Bin Munawar for Ready Steady No!
  4. Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar
  5. Mohammad Ehteshamuddin for Superstar
  6. Saqib Malik for Baaji

Best Film Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  1. Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar
  2. Nadeem Baig for Superstar
  3. Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar
  4. Salman Shahid for Ready Steady No!
  5. Sheheryar Munawar for Parey Hut Love
  6. Advertisement

Best Film Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  1. Amna Ilyas for Baaji
  2. Mahira Khan for Superstar
  3. Mansha Pasha for Laal Kabootar
  4. Advertisement
  5. Maya Ali for Parey Hut Love
  6. Meera for Baaji

Best Playback Singer (Film)

  1. Ali Sethi for Bekaraan 
  2. Advertisement
  3. Ali Tariq for Behka Na
  4. Jabbar Abbas for Jugart
  5. Mai Dhai for Raag Murli
  6. Zeb Bangash for Gudi Wang
Read More News On

Catch all the Entertainment News, Breaking News Event and Latest News Updates on The BOL News

Download The BOL News App to get the Daily News Update & Follow us on Google News.

End of Article

Next Story