How to remove followers on Twitter without blocking them

Web Desk BOL News

13th Oct, 2021. 05:26 pm
Twitter to allows its users to hide their old tweets, remove followers

Twitter to allows its users to hide their old tweets, remove followers

Following the testing last month, the micro-clogging site, Twitter, introduced a new feature of removing followers one doesn’t want, without directly blocking and notifying them.

If you want to avoid the consequences of blocking a person, and make your posts more secure at the same time, then this option is definitely for you. Moreover, if you block someone so as to keep your posts private from them, the person will get to know eventually. However, if you choose this option the person won’t be notified that you removed them from your list of followers.

The tweet below shows that in order to filter out unnecessary followers, one has to do the deed manually.

Let’s learn how to apply the new feature:

First things first, go to your profile and tap on ‘Followers’, now go to the particular user you want to remove. From the 3 dot-icon on the top right hand side of the user’s profile, choose ‘Remove this Follower’, and you are good to go!

Adsence 300X250