Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in England squad

Web Desk BOL News

12th Oct, 2021. 03:32 pm
T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Tymal Mills was among the 15-strong T20 World Cup squad 2021 England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced on September 9. Eion Morgan will lead the English players in the mega event.

Mills last played T20 as part of the world XI that took on the West Indies in 2018.

England team head coach, Chris Silverwood, said that he has shown outstanding performance during the T20 Blast and The Hundred and had earned his spot in the squad.

“Tymal Mills deserves his inclusion and has demonstrated over the past couple of years, but particularly this summer that he has all skills to succeed at this level,” said Silverwood.

Mills has been called in place of right-arm pacer Asim Jofra, who has been advised by doctors to take a rest for a year amid his elbow injury.

All-rounder Ben Stokes is replaced by Chris Wokes.

England was runner-up in the 2016 edition. There are hoping to do better than before.

England will start their tournament with its first match against the defending champions West Indies on October 23 in Dubai.

The team is placed in Group 1 of the Super 12 with Australia, West Indies, winner of Group A, and runner-up of Group B of Round 1.

England T20 World Cup 2021 squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince

Adsence 300X250