Taliban forms government, invites four nations to cabinet swearing-in on 9/11

Roman AhmedWeb Editor

09th Sep, 2021. 09:24 pm

The Taliban forms its new government on September 11, after the end of a 20-year war that had consequences around the globe.

The countries that have been invited by the Taliban are Iran, Turkey, China, and Qatar to attend the swearing-in ceremony, according to a Russian news agency.

Afghanistan’s new cabinet will be sworn in on September 11. Provisional Prime Minister Mullah Hassan Akhund has appealed to former Afghan officials to return home.

The caretaker PM stated that the time for bloodshed is over while talking to a private news channel.

The Taliban have assured to pardon everyone who worked with the United States and its government.

Now is the time to launch an Islamic system. Everyone can contribute to this “blessed” project, he said.

Whereas, former president Ashraf Ghani has made an apology to the Afghan nation for fleeing the country.

He wrote on Twitter an explanation for his escape from Kabul.


He had no intention of doing so but had to do so on the advice of security.

Whereas the Taliban spokesman Suhail Shaheen has said they will not have any relationship with Israel.

Additionally, China has announced millions in aid for reconstruction.

Saudi Foreign Minister Faisal bin Farhan expressed hope that the new Afghan government would bring peace and steadiness.

Adsence 300X250