Earlier on Monday, Prime Minister appointed Shibli Faraz as Federal Information Minister, while China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) Authority Chairman and former DG ISPR Lt Gen (r) Asim Bajwa made Special Assistant to Prime Minister for Information and Broadcasting.

A notification in this regard has been issued by the Joint Secretary Cabinet Taimur Tajammal. According to the notification, Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan removed from the office of SAPM.