C-category Passengers’ Entry Into Pakistan Is Subject To ‘Special Permit’

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

29th Mar, 2021. 07:28 pm
C-category Passengers' Entry Into Pakistan Is Subject To 'Special Permit'

The Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority has relaxed the ban on passengers coming to Pakistan from C-category countries.

Passengers from 12 C-category countries will now be allowed to travel under special permits.

The government of Pakistan had decided to impose a complete ban on the entry of travellers from C-category countries from March 23 to April 5 in view of the severity of the third wave of coronavirus.

However, now travellers from these countries will be able to enter Pakistan with special permits.

The C-category created by Civil Aviation includes 12 countries, including South Africa, Rwanda, Peru, Tanzania, Zambia, Mozambique, Kenya, Ghana, Comoros, Colombia, Brazil and Botswana.

The Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority has also directed all airlines to provide details of passengers arriving from C-category countries.

According to the Civil Aviation Authority’s guidelines, “All airlines will have to provide a permit and full details to passengers from C-category countries.”


Adsense 300 x 250