Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

Japan requires self quarantine for arrivals from Israel and 10 other countries

Atta Ur Rehman KhanWeb Editor & Columnist

26th Mar, 2020. 11:48 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
coronavirus JAPAN

The Japanese government said Thursday at a meeting of the newly created national headquarters on the coronavirus response, that it will ask travelers from seven Southeast Asian countries and some Middle Eastern and African countries to self quarantine for two weeks amid the COVID 19 crisis.

According to the details, Visas issued in these countries, including Singapore and Israel, will be invalidated, and visa exemptions for travelers from them will be suspended.

Be clear that these measures will take effect at midnight on Friday (3 p.m. GMT) and continue until the end of April.

The 14-day self-quarantine applies to arrivals from Qatar, Israel, Brunei, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Thailand, Philippines, Singapore, Bahrain and Vietnam.

Coronavirus: China provides testing kits to Pakistan, Japan, African Union

Earlier on March 4, China has provided reagent testing kits to Pakistan, Japan, the African Union in wake of new coronavirus epidemic and shared diagnosis and treatment plans with many countries.

Chinese Foreign Ministry’s Spokesperson Zhao Lijian said during his regular briefing held here on Tuesday, “China is paying close attention to the development of the global new corona pneumonia epidemic situation, and sympathizes with the difficulties currently facing some countries with the intensified epidemic situation.”

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news