Saudi Arabia Bans Entry From Pakistan, 20 Other Countries

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

03rd Feb, 2021. 12:17 am
Saudi Arabia Bans Entry From Pakistan, 20 Other Countries

Saudi Arabia has temporarily banned citizens, diplomats, medical workers and their families from 20 countries, including Pakistan, from entering the country from 9 pm on February 3.

The Saudi Interior Ministry said in a statement that the decision to suspend the entry of citizens from these 20 countries was made in view of the epidemic situation in the kingdom and the protection of public health.

The countries whose citizens, diplomats, medical personnel and their families have been barred from entering Saudi Arabia are Argentina, UAE, Germany, USA, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the United Kingdom, Turkey, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, Lebanon, Egypt, India and Japan.

The Saudi Ministry of Health on Tuesday reported 310 new cases and four deaths from the coronavirus.

Earlier on Friday, the Saudi Interior Ministry has said that the date of arrival and departure from airports, ports and border checkpoints has been extended in view of the steady rise in cases of the coronavirus. Travel restrictions will now be lifted from May 17, 2021, instead of March 31.

An Interior Ministry official said in a statement on Friday that the departure and departure of Saudi nationals from the kingdom, as well as the arrival and departure program at airports, ports and border checkpoints, had been changed. Travel restrictions will now be lifted from Monday, May 17, 2021. Earlier, it was announced that travel restrictions would be lifted from March 31, 2021.

Adsense 300 x 250