Philippines lifts travel bans on 10 countries, including Pakistan

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

04th Sep, 2021. 12:27 pm
Philippines lifts travel bans on 10 countries, including Pakistan

The Philippine government has eased travel bans on the spread of the coronavirus and removed 10 countries from the red list.

According to the British news agency Reuters, on Saturday, the President of the Philippines, Rodrigo Duterte, announced the lifting of the ban on the entry of travellers from 10 countries, including Pakistan and the United Arab Emirates.

Presidential spokesman Harry Roque said in a statement that sanctions imposed in April this year to prevent the spread of the Delta variant of the Coronavirus will be lifted from Monday.

The Philippines added several more countries to its red list in July, barring travellers from the country.

According to the Philippine presidential spokesman, passengers from Pakistan, the United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Oman, Thailand, India and Malaysia will have to spend 14 days in quarantine after the ban is lifted.

Keep in mind that many countries have imposed travel restrictions to prevent the spread of the global pandemic of Coronavirus.

Pakistan is currently on the British Red List of travel bans and authorities are in contact with the British government to remove the names from the list.


Adsence 300X250