PCAA notifies travel ban from 12 countries following new COVID Strain

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

21st Mar, 2021. 05:36 pm
CAA Revokes Flight Permit From Dubai To Peshawar For Violating SOPs

The Pakistan Civil Aviation Authority (PCAA) has on Sunday announced a complete travel ban on inbound travel to Pakistan from Category C countries.

A notification issued by the PCAA on Twitter announces that the ban will be effective from March 23 till April 5, 2021. The aviation department is taking measure steps to tackle the ongoing third COVID-19 wave across the county.

Also, Pakistan has hindered 12 countries including South Africa, Rwanda and Tanzania to enter travel Pakistan in order to curb the deadly virus spread.

Pakistan, however, on Sunday has recorded 3,667 new cases, taking the national tally to 626,802.

Furthermore, the CAA issued a fresh list of countries categorized into A, B and C and forced a complete ban on travel from 12 countries.

The travel restrictions and a ban on inbound passengers from 12 countries will remain effective from March 23 to April 5.

The Category C countries include Botswana, Brazil, Columbia, Comoros, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Peru, Rwanda, South Africa, Tanzania and Zambia.

Earlier, CAA had taken a quintessential measure on the issue of promotion of tourism in Mohenjo-Daro, Larkana.

The aviation authority had started renovation work at Mohenjo-Daro airport to give special facilities for passengers and tourists.

In the first phase, a new air-conditioning system will be installed at Mohenjo-Daro airport for the convenience of tourists and passengers, sources said.

CAA had given the proper advertisement to replace the old air conditioning system.

Adsense 300 x 250