“PM Imran should resign now”, says Bilawal Bhutto after Gilani’s senate victory

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

03rd Mar, 2021. 09:03 pm
Bilawal Asks PM To Fulfill His Promise To Dissolve The Assembly

Following Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) candidate Yousaf Raza Gilani secures victory in the Senate Elections against PTI’s Hafeez Sheikh, Chairman PPP Bilawal Bhutto said that ‘Democracy Is The Best Revenge’.

Addressing a press conference alongside Yousaf Raza Gilani, Bilawal said, “Everyone has seen the result of no-confidence in the government’s policies.”

Prime Minister [Imran Khan] should now resign, he added.

“We will now be attacking the incumbent government from every side and will send them packing as soon as possible,” the PPP leader said.

On the other hand, the winning PPP candidate Gilani extends thankfulness to all party leaders and added, “PDM won all the Senate elections besides also winning the key seat of Senate from Islamabad”.

Following Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader and Former Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani’s victory in the Senate Elections today, the ruling party of PTI has termed this victory as clear ‘rigging’.

PTI leaders reacted Yousaf Raza Gilani’s shocking victory against the party’s Abdul Hafeez Sheikh.

Addressing a press conference, Minister for Information and Broadcasting Shibli Faraz said that Prime Minister Imran Khan’s concern about ‘horse-trading’ in the Senate election proved to be true.

The Prime Minister is striving for transparency in the election, Faraz added. He further added that in the history of the country, democracy has been mocked today.

The minister further added that this corrupt system has paralyzed the country, the Senate election has proved that looting has come to power, Pakistan has become poor and their essential assets and properties have been shifted abroad.

Prime Minister Imran Khan is the only solution towards Pakistan’s development, he added.

Woman Seat Secured By PTI

The woman seat from Islamabad is earned by PTI’s Fauzia Arshad who secured 174 votes while Opposition’s Farzana Kausar gained 164 votes.

After a major electoral battle, former Prime Minister and Opposition Leader Yousaf Raza Gilani secures victory against the ruling party’s Dr Abdul Hafeez Shaikh.

Yousaf Raza Gilani has gained 169 votes whereas Abdul Hafeez Shaikh bagged 164 votes in the National Assembly.

After the announcement, both the candidates shook hands and hugged each other and several other politicians extend congratulations to the winner.

Adsense 300 x 250