AUS v IND Final T20: India wins the toss and elected to bowl

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

08th Dec, 2020. 01:44 pm

India has won the toss and elected to bowl against Australia in the third and final T20 match at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

According to the details, the visitors will be aiming for a second series sweep in the T20 format of the game over the past four years.

Captain Virat Kohli on Sunday became the first Indian captain to lead the team to series victories in all three formats in Australia and the second overall after South Africa’s Faf du Plessis to register series wins in all three formats of the game on Australian soil.

India Skipper Virat Kohli also became the fastest cricketer to score 12,000 ODI runs, beating former Cricketer Sachin Tendulkar’s record.

Indian Captain achieved the record in the third and final ODI against Australia in Canberra.

India had won the first T20I by 11 runs on Friday. Whereas the second T20 match by six wickets.

India XI: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli (c), Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Thangarasu Natarajan

Australia XI: Aaron Finch (c), Matthew Wade (wk), Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Moises Henriques, D’Arcy Short, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Andrew Tye, Mitch Swepson, Adam Zampa

India Vs Australia Test Match Schedule

Dec 17, Thu – Dec 21, MonAustralia vs India, 1st Test
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Dec 26, Sat – Dec 30, Wed Australia vs India, 2nd Test
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Jan 07, Thu – Jan 11, Mon Australia vs India, 3rd Test
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

Jan 15, Fri – Jan 19, Tue Australia vs India, 4th Test
The Gabba, Brisbane


Adsense 300 x 250