National Triangular T-20 Women’s Cricket Championship kicks off

Aizbah KhanWeb Editor

10th Jan, 2020. 11:26 pm
National Triangular T-20 Women's Cricket Championship

National Triangular T-20 Women’s Cricket Championship is starting at Karachi’s National Stadium today.

The firs match was played between PCB Blasters and PCB Challengers in which Blasters claimed a 12-run win over in the second fixture.

Ramim Shamim’s Blasters won the toss and elected to bat first at the National Stadium. They finished at a respectable 154-6 with Jaweria Rauf top-scoring with her 40-ball 57.

Ayesha Naseem and Aliya Riaz chipped in with their respective knocks of 31 and 29.

Challengers fought hard to complete the run chase as Muneeba Ali made a gritty 50 off 36 deliveries. The rest of the side faltered and finished at 142-9.

This was Blasters’ second straight win in the competition.

The tournament would provide an opportunity to players to prepare for the T-20 World Cup.

The final of the tournament will be played on 16th of this month.


Adsense 300 x 250