Pak vs NZ: Three-Match T20I series starting today in Auckland

Web DeskWeb Editor

18th Dec, 2020. 09:56 am
Pak Vs NZ

Pak Vs NZ

Pakistan and New Zealand are set to take on each other in the first of their three-match T20I series at Eden Park in Auckland on Friday (today).

The match will be started at 11:00 am. Kane Williamson is not playing the first T20I following the birth of his first child. Whereas Babar Azam was ruled out of the series due to his thumb injury.

Mitchell Santner will replace Williamson as skipper for blackcaps, whereas Shadab Khan will lead the green shirts in-ground today. Both sides will be led by captains who are new to the role.

The hosts are fresh off a clutch 2-0 T20I series win against a West Indies, however on the other hand, Pakistan will face the Kiwis after three weeks of acrimonious quarantine that included positive COVID-19 test, isolation breaches, and threats from New Zealand health authorities.

Pakistan squad for New Zealand T20Is:

Shadab Khan (captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Musa Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz. Babar Azam (withdrawn due to injury)

New Zealand Squad:

Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert, Devon Conway, Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner (captain), Todd Astle, Ish Sodhi, Scott Kuggeleijn, Blair Tickner/Jacob Duffy

Pak vs NZ T20I series schedule and time:

18 Dec – 1st T20I in Auckland – match begins 11 am

20 Dec – 1st T20I in Hamilton – match begins 11 am

22 Dec – 1st T20I in Napier – match begins 11 am

(All times are mentioned according to Pakistan Standard Time)

Adsence 300X250