Wasim Khan To Announce Squad For South Africa Tests on January 15

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

13th Jan, 2021. 10:26 pm
Wasim Khan

The newly-appointed chief selector Wasim Khan will be announcing the Test squad for the two-match series against South Africa in Karachi on January 15.

According to the 42-year old chief selector the 20-member squad will be announced which is going to enter the bio-bubble while the other 16-member squad will be named near to the Test match.

“We are in consultation with all the domestic coaches and team management regarding the Test squad against South Africa,” Wasim said.

“In the meeting, we assessed the team’s performance in New Zealand and discussed domestic performers who can potentially become part of the side for the matches. We have tried to form a team according to team management’s requirements,” he added.

Waseem highlighted that he will consult with the domestic coaches once again in Karachi before announcing the Test squad.

Earlier, South Africa had announced their 21-member test squad for two test matches against Pakistan starting from January 26 in Karachi

South Africa Test Squad:

Quinton de Kock (C), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plesis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Ottniel Baartman.


Adsense 300 x 250