Men’s T20 World Cup 2021: Complete list of players in Ireland squad

Web Desk BOL News

13th Oct, 2021. 02:10 pm
T20 World Cup Squad 2021

T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Ireland on September 8 announced their 15-man ICC T20 World Cup squad 2021. On September 9, they announced their traveling reserves. Andrew Balbirnie will lead the squad in the mega event.

Irish leg-spinner Gareth Delany has also been added to the squad. he played his last T20 match in 2020. Andy McBrine, according to Ireland head coach Graham Ford, will provide cover for Simi Singh.

Ireland will start the tournament with its first match against the Netherlands in Round One.

The Irish team is placed in Group A with Sri Lanka and Nambia. The top two teams from the group will progress to the Super12.

They will play their warm-up matches against Papua New Guinea on October 12 and Bangladesh on October 14.

Ireland T20 World Cup squad 2021

Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Kevin O’Brien, Neil Rock, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Ben White, Craig Young.

Reserve players: Shane Getkate, Graham Kennedy, Barry McCarthy.

Adsence 300X250