PCB announces T20 squad, excluding Sarfaraz and Shoaib

Suhaib Ahmed

06th Sep, 2021. 05:34 pm
PCB announces T20 squad, excluding Sarfaraz and Shoaib

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the T20 squad of the national team for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2021, and excluded Sarfaraz Ahmed and Shoaib Malik from the squad.

PCB Chief Selector Mohammad Wasim announced fifteen members, Pakistani T20 squad, for the series of New Zealand, England, and the World Cup.

The squad included Skipper Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Azam Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain.

Pakistan will play 5 Twenty20 against New Zealand at Gaddafi Stadium from 25th September to 3rd October.

Two Twenty20 against England will be played from 13th October to 14th October.

They will begin their Twenty20 World Cup against India on 24th October at Dubai International Stadium.

Adsence 300X250