Sri Lankan team departs for Pakistan for ODI series

Anum RizwanWeb Editor

24th Sep, 2019. 02:30 pm

Srilankan’s cricket team has finally departed from Colombo and will reach at Karachi airport probably at 3 pm. The team has especially prayed before departure.

Karachi is ready to give a warm welcome to the guest team. According to the sources, Pakistan and Srilanka will play 3 One-Day matches in Karachi. The first one will be played this Friday.

Both teams have decided to refrain from facing media and start practice today. However, Srilanka’s team has decided to attend a practice session on Wednesday at national stadium Karachi. The team has also decided to hold a press conference at Karachi stadium before the beginning of the practice session.

Apart from that, the Pakistan cricket team will also host a press conference and will attend a practice session on Thursday at the same stadium. Sources also revealed that captains of both the teams will experience a photo session with the official trophy.

Srilanka will play 3 One-day matches and 3T20 matches in Karachi. Both Pakistan and Srilanka have announced the names of team members who will play the matches. Whereas, Srilankans are predicted to stay in Karachi from 25th September to 19th October 2019.

Preparations have been made enthusiastically in the national stadium Karachi to host the teams and set the path for the games. The ground staff is working to make the ground ready to be used and the command control room has also been prepared.

Cleaning activities are also in full swing in the enclosure and the workers are making the pitches ready under the supervision of chief curator Agha Zahid.

Last week, Pakistan men’s team head coach and chief selector, Misbah-ul-Haq, named a 16-member squad for three ODIs against Sri Lanka.

According to details, Under Sarfaraz’s captaincy, the team will consist of Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imad Wasim, Imam ul Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Husnain, Shadab Khan, Usman Shinwari, Wahab Riaz, Abid Ali and Iftikhar Ahmed.

Adsense 300 x 250