Test series squad against Bangladesh announced by Head coach Misbah-ul-Haq today

Arhama AltafWeb Editor

01st Feb, 2020. 12:07 pm
Test series squad

Head coach Misbah-ul-Haq on Saturday named a 16-man squad for the Test series against Bangladesh which will take place in Pakistan later this month.

Two changes have been made to the side that featured in the Test series against Sri Lanka.

Bilal Asif and Faheem Ashraf replaced Kashif Bhatti and Usman Shinwari .

“The reason to induct Bilal Asif is due to the number of left-handers [in the Bangladesh squad],” said Misbah.

Furthermore, he added that the offspinner was picked over left-arm spin option Kashif Bhatti.

Test Series Squad:

Azhar Ali (captain)

Abid Ali

Asad Shafiq

Babar Azam

Bilal Asif

Faheem Ashraf

Fawad Alam

Haris Sohail


Imran Khan Snr

Mohammad Abbas

Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper)

Naseem Shah

Shaheen Shah Afridi

Shan Masood

Yasir Shah

Moreover, the first Test match scheduled to play at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium from February 7-11.

It is pertinent here to mention that Bangladesh will reach Pakistan for the second leg of the series to play the first Test.

The third and final leg of the tour includes a one-day international and the second and final Test match in Karachi.

Earlier, Pakistan has made its way to Semi finals after beating Afghanistan with 6 wickets at the under-19 World Cup.

According to the details, Pakistan has qualified for the semi-finals.

However, the green shirts will face traditional rival India in the semifinals.

Adsence 300X250