Double Click 728 x 90
Double Click 900 x 250

PSL 2020-Lahore Qalandars defeats Sultans by 9 wickets

Komal FatimaWeb Editor

15th Mar, 2020. 01:48 pm
Double Click 160 x 600
PSL 2020-Lahore Qalandars won the toss and decided to field first

Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultan in today’s match by 9 wickets.

Earlier, Lahore Qalandars won the toss and have decided to field first against Multan Sultans on the 22nd day of Pakistan Super League 2020.

Lahore Qalandars started to field at the Gaddafi Stadium Lahore today at 2 pm.

Note that the list of players who will no more be part of the Pakistan Super League 2020 has come out.

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has allowed all the foreign players, who are taking part in PSL, to leave Pakistan after cases of coronavirus reported in Pakistan. PCB has also rescheduled all the remaining matches.

Sources confirm that the following players will not participate in the remaining matches of the tournament.

  • Quetta Gladiators: Jason Roya and Tymal Mills
  • Karachi Kings: Alex Hales
  • Multan Sultans: James Vince and Rilee Rossouw
  • Peshawar Zalmi: Carlos Brathwaite, Liam Dawson, James Foster (coach), Lewis Gregory and Liam Livingstone, Tom Banton

According to details, the teams will have the authority of player replacement, Event Technical Committee will have to approve the decision.

No player has been tested positive for the virus yet.

Pakistan Cricket board has announced new schedule for the remaining matches of the Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) fifth edition.

The schedule for the next matches has been revealed.

two matches will be played today.

After that, the remaining matches are scheduled at the following dates.

March 17:

First semi-final (1 v 4) (2pm-5.15pm) and second semi-final (2 v 3) (7pm-10.15pm)

Both matches to be held at Gaddafi Stadium

March 18:

Final (7pm-10.15pm)

Gaddafi Stadium

Double Click 300 x 250

Download BOL News App for latest news