PakvsNZ: National cricket team arrives in New Zealand

Muhammad UsmanMultimedia Journalist

24th Nov, 2020. 01:14 pm

The Pakistan cricket team has arrived in New Zealand to play three T20Is and two Test matches.

The team, including 34 players and 20 officials, will be staying at the Hilton Hotel and will quarantine for 14 days there.

The green shirts squad will undergo three coronavirus tests during their 14-day quarantine periods, as per the New Zealand government’s instructions.

The sources say that if the first coronavirus report turns out to be negative, in case, then the players will be divided into different groups after which the groups will be allowed to train after the first three days of isolation in a biosecure environment.

It is pertinent to mention here that the first coronavirus test will be performed on 25th November.

Pakistan and New Zealand are to play a three-match T20I series starting December 18. The two-Test series will begin on Boxing Day (December 26).


Babar Azam (c), Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Shan Masood, Zeeshan Malik, Azhar Ali, Danish Aziz, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Haris Sohail, Hussain Talat, Imran Butt, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Rohail Nazir, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Yasir Shah, Zafar Gohar, Amad Butt, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Musa Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz.


Adsense 300 x 250