Pakistan cricket squad free from Isolation Period

Syed Umarullah HussainiWeb Editor

07th Dec, 2020. 09:41 am
Pakistan Cricket

Authorities in New Zealand have allowed the Pakistan squad to leave managed isolation after it tested negative for the coronavirus.

According to the details, the squad will leave Queenstown today (Monday) and regroup at a hotel in Christchurch. The decision to allow the squad to leave for Christchurch came after the samples were taken on Day 12 of the isolation period.

It is pertinent to mention here that Pakistan will play three T20Is and two Test matches in New Zealand next month. On the sidelines, Pakistan Shaheens will also play two four-day games against New Zealand A on the tour.

On Sunday, Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squad for T20 series against New Zealand. The squad was finalized by head coach Misbah-ul-Haq and captain Babar Azam. Wicket-keeper batsman and former captain, Sarfaraz Ahmed, also returned to the Pakistan T20I squad for the series against New Zealand.

Pakistan squad for New Zealand T20Is:

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Abdullah Shafique, Faheem Ashraf, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Musa Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir and Wahab Riaz.

Pakistan v New Zealand T20Is:

18 Dec – 1st T20I, Eden Park, Auckland

20 Dec – 2nd T20I, Seddon Park, Hamilton

22 Dec – 3rd T20I, McLean Park, Napier

Adsense 300 x 250